DECEMBER 6, 2017 ENGLISH/SPANISH
Ag Laws and Regulations for Growers and Farm Labor Contractors – Bakersfield
DoubleTree Bakersfield 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
All topics will be covered for both beginning and advanced Growers and FLCs at a level that is appropriate for their experience. This course meets the California DLSE 9-hours of continuing education required for California FLC licensing.
- Agricultural Labor Relations Act
- Cal/ OSHA Safety and Health Laws
- Employment Insurance
- Farm Labor Contractor/ Grower Relations
- Transportation and Housing Laws
- Affordable Care Act
- Federal and State Wage and Hour Laws
- Child Labor Laws
- Sexual Harassment Prevention
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance
- Incident Investigations
- Effective Management and Communication
Cost to Attend
Regular: $230 | Late: $265 | Walk-In: $300
Regular: $260 | Late: $295 | Walk-In: $330
To avoid late fees, registrations must be received 10 business days prior to the class date.
No refunds will be issued. If you would like to reschedule your class, you must contact the AgSafe office no later than 10 business days prior to the class. There will be $50 rescheduling fee.
Poliza de Cancelacion
No hay reemblolsos. Si desea asistar a otra sesion, used debe comunicarse con la oficina AgSafe amas tarde 10 dias habiles antes de la fecha de su clase. Habra un cobro de $50 para cambiar la fecha de su clase.
FLC License Questions
For questions regarding your FLC license, please contact the California Department of Industrial Relations, Divsion of Labor Standards Enforcement (DLSE) at (559) 248-1893 or (415) 703-4854.